Drama! Intrigue! Geekiness!

June 25, 2008

Lrf, guvf vf n uvag

devadutta @ 8:48 pm, GMT +0000 ( 1214426888 ) Play

What did these two “win” in 2000? Also, tell us who they are.

In the final round, they defeated the entry submitted by the famous MIT prof in 1. 2,3 which were also submitted by uber famous people lost to them.

1. 2. 3.

Cracked by: Tin Eye Waki , Rey de Vaqueiros , vinod , insufferablejake , Goyal , piezocake , priyananda , joe , udupendra , Malcaluffin , varuns88 , rajeshvj.


Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen’s block cipher encryption algorithm,  “Rijndael” won NIST’s election to become “AES”.

The MIT prof is Ron Rivest. His entry RC6 lost. The others were Serpent(Now widely used for DRM),  TwoFish and MARS.

15 Responses to “Lrf, guvf vf n uvag”

  1. Tin Eye Waki You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ', count(*) as count from wp_medals where name = 'Tin Eye Waki' group by rank ord' at line 1